Who's who?

Tarves Kirk Session

The Kirk Session is made up of 15 active elders — a dedicated and friendly bunch of women and men. As trustees we have overall responsibility for the running of the church, meeting around 9 times a year.  

There are regular articles with Session news in the community magazine, ‘Tarves and Barthol Chapel Newsletter’, known as the TBC.


Margaret Barrack
Youth Hall bookings
Susanna Bichard
Session Clerk
Doreen Brown
Fellowship Convenor
Andy Clubb
Maggie Fowler Eileen Galloway
Christian Aid Coordinator
Norman Glen
Property Convenor
Edith Innes
Free Will Offerings
Isobel Laing Joan McGill
Safeguarding Coordinator
Ruth Nisbet
Presbytery Elder
David Presly
Danny Ross Rob Rothnie
Pieter van der Vyver